I want to start by saying Unkie Dave is an awesome guy. Even though he is sick, he has gotten up every morning to get us up for the day so we have plenty of time to do the things we want. Some mornings it's more of a struggle to wake up, but I appreciate so much that he's doing this grand favor for us. This morning, after Unkie Dave coming in a couple times, I finally got out of bed and got completely ready. I went back into our room, expecting to see Alix getting ready as well, but I found her still sound asleep in bed. I gently shook her and told her it's time to get up, but all she did was mumble slightly and turn over. Bored, I turned on the tv and got on the computer. After about 45 mins to an hour, she finally opened her eyes and was surprised to see me dressed and ready to go.
When she got ready, we were off to the LONDON MONUMENT. I took pictures and filmed us climbing all 311 steps to the top.



It was an awesome view. I didn't expect it to be that tall, but I could see the entire skyline of London. It was amazing. On top of that, when we got to the bottom, we got certificates proving we climbed the monument! Very cool :)


After we climbed the Monument, we decided to go to Leicester (pronounced Lester) Square. There were a tone of booths selling tickets for musicals in Piccadilly Circus for half price! Alix and I are going to do some research to see what we want to see, but I'm thinking Les Miserables :)
We grabbed a bite to eat and walked around some of the shops in the Square. We wandered into what seemed to be a mall, but was actually one big arcade! It was so cool! It had three floors and was filled with games, bumper cars, and bowling. Neon signs hung brightly everywhere we turned and we stared in awe.
The only thing that would have made that experience better... IF WE HAD A COUPLE OF BRITISH HOTTIES TO BOWL WITH. But, we enjoyed ourselves none the less :) When games began to bore us, we walked outside and it began to rain. It was getting late anyway, so we decided to head home. On the way home from the train station, there were tons of puddles from the rain. My inner child came out in the best of ways. I got a running start and jumped into a huge puddle. I stomped through every puddle from then on out, thoroughly soaking my shoes and pants.
I couldn't hide the huge grin on my face. I felt so carefree and I didn't care how childish I acted. Well, now that I'm all warm and dry, I think I'm going to go to bed now.
I love you mommy and, as demonstrated tonight, I'm still your little girl despite how old I get :)
<3 always,
Your Rae of Sunshine








